Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Bayreuth Graduate School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences (BayNAT)

Print page


If you have a general or specific question, or would like to find out more about admission to a doctoral programme as a prospective doctoral student, we will be happy to help you.

For any formal questions about your doctoral studies, the requirements, documents to be submitted, forms,etc.
you are welcome to visit the The Dean's Offices of Faculty I (Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science) and Faculty II (Biology, Chemistry and Earth Sciences - also on behalf of the participating research groups from the Faculty of Engineering Science). The Dean’s Offices handle the doctoral files and supervise the individual doctoral programmes as follows:

Dean's Office Faculty IHide

Doctoral programmes:

  • Analysis, Algebra and Geometry (BayTheoMath)
  • Computational Mathematics in Science and Engineering (BayCompMath)
  • Computing Science (BayCompScience)
  • Optical excitations in organic and inorganic semiconductors (OPTEXC)
  • Photophysics of Synthetic and Biological Multichromophoric Systems
  • Soft Matter Physics, Nonlinear Dynamics and Solid State Physics

Ms Susanne Süss                                                        Ms Natascha Mogalle
susanne.suess@uni-bayreuth.de                                  natascha.mogalle@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: + 49 (0)921 55-3198                                          Phone: + 49 (0)921 55-3197
Building NW II, Room                                   Building NW II, Room

Dean's Office Faculty IIHide

Doctoral programmes:

  • Deep Earth Volatile Cycles
  • Experimental Geosciences
  • Interdisciplinary Microplastic Sciences (InterMicro)
  • Materials Chemistry and Catalysis
  • Molecular Biosciences
  • Ecology and Environmental Research ("PEER")
  • Polymer Science
  • Space and Society

Ms Violaine Zigan                                                         Ms Henrike Begemann
dekanat.bcg@uni-bayreuth.de                                       henrike.begemann@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: + 49 (0)921 55-2524                                          Phone: + 49 (0)921 55-2523
Building NW I, Room 4.0 00 21                                      Building NW I, Room 4.0 00 22

For general questions about BayNAT, please contact its directorate:

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Köhler

Professor Dr. Jürgen Köhler
Experimental Physics IX - Spectroscopy of soft matter
E-Mail: juergen.koehler@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: + 49 (0)921 55-4000

Deputy DirectorHide
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Senker

Professor Dr. Jürgen Senker
Inorganic Chemistry III
E-Mail: juergen.senker@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: + 49 (0)921 55-2532

The executive boards of the doctoral programmes are happy to answer questions on the content of their respective programmes:

Webmaster: Violaine Zigan

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A Contact